Certification Exam Passing Tips

Latest exam news and discount info

Curated and up-to-date by our experts

Yes, send me the newsletter

Which is the best certification for AWS?

  •     Spoto
  • |
  •   Posted on: 2021-06-04
  • |
  •   Views: 126
  • |
  •   Category:
  • AWS New

AWS has become the next future of the century. Cloud computing is already becoming one of the hottest and most in-demand technology. Every business is shifting its workloads toward the public clouds, and Amazon Web Services is the pioneer in providing cloud services at affordable prices. So if you are planning to be a part of this industry, you should know that you have chosen an ideal path for your career. Cloud computing will eventually replace all the old traditional technologies.

The AWS is currently offering twelve courses related to cloud computing/services. These are the role-based certifications that start from the foundational level to specialty level certifications. If you are a starter in this field, you should start with the Cloud practitioner, the entry-level foundational certification offered by Amazon Web Services. Among the twelve certification courses, one is foundational certification; three are associate-level certifications, two professional level certifications, six specialty certifications. Here is the list of all the twelve AWS certifications;

  1.  AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner - Foundational
  2.  AWS Certified Developer – Associate
  3.  AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate
  4.  AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate (SAA-C02)
  5.  AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional
  6.  AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional
  7.  AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  8.  AWS Certified Security – Specialty
  9.  AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty
  10.  AWS Certified Database – Specialty (DBS-C01)
  11.  AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty (DAS-C01)
  12.  AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty

The costs for each certification exam are different for foundational level certification, i.e., 100 USD, associate-level certification 150 USD, and Professional / Speciality level certification costs around 300 USD. These certifications have a validity period of three years which means that the certified individuals have to go through recertification to keep their certificates valid.

It will approximately two to three months to become AWS certified, provided you are dedicated to your commitments. You will have to focus primarily on learning the critical skills from the official study guides and implementing them through practice. Here are some easy steps to follow to become an AWS certified individual:

  •  Enrol in the AWS training class. 
  •  Review the available study and exam guides.
  •  Read some AWS whitepapers.
  •  Practice.

Practice and willingness to learn are the most critical aspects which can either lead you to a prosperous future or without learning; you will eventually blow up your money along with wasting time. So, instead of learning with awful experience, a startup with writing a proper plan will lead you through your entire AWS certification career. Write down some clear goals and targets to achieve. Devote time to your learning, buy some random exam dumps for practice. They will help give you an idea of how the actual paper looks like. It is also helpful in teaching the brain to learn through practicing regularly. Spoto exam dumps can be a helpful resource in building up flashcards in your brain. Once you are done with your plan schedule for the exam date and do not take the exam very quickly, be responsive and try passing every certification exam in its first attempt.


Start the discussion...

To Leave a Comment or reply to posts please log in