Certification Exam Passing Tips

Latest exam news and discount info

Curated and up-to-date by our experts

Yes, send me the newsletter

Are ICND1 and ICND2 valid after the new CCNA comes live in 2020?

  •     Spoto
  • |
  •   Posted on: 2021-01-13
  • |
  •   Views: 533
  • |
  •   Category:
  • CISCO News

For keeping up with the fast-paced IT world, Cisco would be restructuring their certifications. These changes would be coming in early 2020, so it would be a good idea to begin preparing them.

While all Cisco’s offerings would be affected, we would be focusing on CCNA in this piece. With any change comes the question and uncertainty, and we would be here to help you out filling in the gaps here. At a high level, Cisco is considered to be making its certification landscape less complicated and more modern.

The Fate of the CCENT

The CCENT previously would have counted as one of the two required exams for several CCNA certifications once you would have to go through one exam, the ICND1 (100-105) exam, and earn your CCENT. You could then take the ICND2 (200-105) exam later to make your CCNA Certification.

Again, to earn the new CCNA Certification, you would only be required to take one exam. However, the CCENT won’t be applying toward the new CCNA certification. This means now, as the deadline has been passed, you’ll have to complete the new exam to obtain your New CCNA Certification.

You should be aware of the fact now that CCENT has been expired. You had only until February 23, 2020, to earn the CCNA certification. Now, you could directly go for the CCNA Certification.

Before then, you would have to go through the in-depth ICND1 (100-105) and 200-105 (ICND2) training courses, or you could go for taking the 200-125 CCNA Routing and Switching composite exam, which was a 2-in-1 of the ICND1 and ICND2, but now that you have reached the deadline, you are not required to go through these exams. Now let’s discuss the CCNA Certification changes, which have hit the market since February 24, 2020.

February 24, 2020: A New Era of Cisco Certification Begins

Starting February 24, 2020, the CCNA certification program will see a ton of changes. For starters, the following certifications will be replaced by the new CCNA:

  • CCNA Cloud
  • CCNA Collaboration
  • CCNA Data Center
  • CCDA
  • CCNA Industrial
  • CCNA Routing and Switching
  • CCNA Security
  • CCNA Service Provider
  • CCNA Wireless

Most of the CCNAs which would be listed above are required multiple exams to complete. To earn the latest CCNA, you would only need to complete one exam, which went live on February 24, 2020. This new exam (200-301 CCNA) would be covering a wide range of security, automation, networking, and programmability topics.

Choosing to go down the path of CCNA Security would be able to lead you to CCNP Security. However, that would be no longer being the case after the new certification sequence. At that point, you would be beginning to specialize when you would be deciding to go for your CCNP.

Students might look at the current list of CCNA offerings and requirements, only for getting intimidated by all the information. Under the latest program, the path is considered to be a lot easier to follow. With this in mind, it would seem like Cisco’s new program would encourage more people to begin the first step toward earning obtaining the CCNA Certification.

Now that we have gone through every aspect of obtaining the new CCNA exam, you must be looking forward to receiving some excellent and reliable study dumps, like that offered by the SPOTO CCNA Exam Dumps. To earn your CCNA certification in your very first attempt, you should obtain the SPOTO CCNA Exam Dumps.


Start the discussion...

To Leave a Comment or reply to posts please log in