Certification Exam Passing Tips

Latest exam news and discount info

Curated and up-to-date by our experts

Yes, send me the newsletter

How Do I Take the ITIL Certification Exam?

  •     Spoto
  • |
  •   Posted on: 2020-09-28
  • |
  •   Views: 636
  • |
  •   Category:
  • CISCO News

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library, otherwise known as ITIL, is considered the pre-eminent framework for managing IT service delivery across the globe. ITIL would be defining a service lifecycle model that would be prescribing specific processes and activities during the designing, development, delivery, and support of IT services. For this discussion, IT services are considered any IT activities that would be delivering business value to a company's end-users, customers, and other internal or external stakeholders. Examples of IT services would be including centralized corporate email and corporate websites, which would be based on back-end IT processes, like the server and network administration. The present version of ITIL is known as ITIL V3.

ITIL Certification program overview

In July 2013, Axelos took up the ownership of ITIL Certification, and now it maintains the ITIL framework and accredits training and examination institutes. Hundreds of ITIL ATOs (Accredited Training Organizations) are considered to be available for delivering training. ITIL certification exams might be administered at the end of a training course or by an EI (Examination Institute), many of which work directly with the ATOs.

ITIL provides about five different certification levels:

· Foundation

· Practitioner

· Intermediate

· Expert

· Master

Before we discuss in detail, if you are looking forward to achieving this certification in the first attempt, SPOTO ITIL Exam Dumps is the must-have Exam Dumps to gain the same in the first attempt.

ITIL Foundation certification

The ITIL Foundation certification would be covering the basics of ITIL and is where most of the beginners begin the process of learning ITIL and becoming certified. The certificate has no pre-requirements, and anyone interested in the subject matter could sit for this Exam. ITIL Foundation certification exam preparation can be accomplished utilizing classroom or distance learning options and using self-study, which is not recommended.

ITIL Practitioner

The ITIL Practitioner certification is considered to be the newest entry to the ITIL certification scheme. This Exam was first provided for the first time in February 2016. As the name would be implying, the ITIL Practitioner certification would be based on practical knowledge of ITIL processes and how those principles would be implemented in the real world.

ITIL Intermediate

The ITIL Intermediate certification is considered module-based, each of which would be focused on a different aspect of IT service management. Relevant modules would be categorized as either Service Capability or Service Lifecycle.

ITIL Expert

The ITIL Expert is considered an advanced certification is encompassing the depth and breadth of ITIL practices and processes across all ITIL disciplines. ITIL Expert certification is deemed to be a prerequisite for the ITIL Master certification. For qualifying for the ITIL Expert, you should obtain at least 17 credits from the Foundation, Practitioner, and Intermediate modules, and clear the MALC (Managing Across the Lifecycle) exam, earning a total of about 22 credits.

ITIL Master

The pinnacle ITIL Master certifications would be demonstrating an ability to apply the ITIL framework in real-world situations. The ITIL Master would be encompassing all ITIL principles and processes which would be covered in the Foundation through Expert certifications. The cost of the ITIL Master would be running about $4,000, which you would be paying after an EI accepts your initial application.

So, if you wish to obtain success in the ITIL Certification, you must accept the SPOTO ITIL Exam Dumps to achieve success in the very first attempt.


Start the discussion...

To Leave a Comment or reply to posts please log in