Certification Exam Passing Tips

Latest exam news and discount info

Curated and up-to-date by our experts

Yes, send me the newsletter

Recent CCNA Series Changes

  •   Posted on: 2022-12-08
  • |
  •   Views: 406
  • |
  •   Category:
  • CISCO News

Recent CCNA Series Changes

Cisco has made the CCNA simpler and more complete as of February 24, 2022.

Only one exam is required for candidates who want to become Cisco network specialists: the Cisco Certified Network Associate ( 200-301 CCNA). This exam is designed to assess a candidate's technical knowledge and ability in a wide range of skills and expertise. These include security, programming, automation, and networking fundamentals.

Cisco CCNA certification can be obtained by anyone, regardless of their experience. The exam is simple enough to pass for all candidates. Cisco recommends that candidates have at least one year of experience in Cisco solutions and an understanding of IP addressing. They must also be able explain basic networking concepts.

Cisco's new policies have resulted in the cessation of the following certifications:

  • CCNA Routing & Switching
  • CCNA Security
  • CCNA Data Center
  • CCNA Service Provider
  • CCNA Collaboration
  • CCNA Cloud
  • CCNA Industrial
  • CCNA Wireless

What's Included in the New Cisco CCNA Examination

New CCNA credential: Cisco has made significant changes to the 200-301 exam. Cisco has updated the curriculum with wireless networking, security and network automation in order to keep pace with ever-changing IT developments. This updated curriculum is designed to assist IT professionals in meeting the ever-changing job requirements of a technology-savvy world.

Cisco 200-301 certification exam, which is 120 minutes long and can be taken in English or Japanese, is a multiple-choice test. These are its components:

  • IP connectivity (25%): The exam will assess your ability to create, validate, troubleshoot and troubleshoot basic routing using a variety routing protocols including static IP/VPN/DMZ routing. This exam will cover topics like BGP, vRouter and dynamic routing protocols (RIPv1 & RIPv2) and OSPF V3, EIGRP vNext and PBR. Redistribution (of IGPs to EIGRP and RIP and of static routes into OSPF), and policy-based path control.
  • Network Access (20%):Students are also evaluated on their understanding of the following topics; VLANs and Interswitch connectivity; Layer 2 discovery protocols and EtherChannel operations; Wireless LAN architecture and deployment methods; Physical WLAN components used in Cisco network device, AP, and WLC management access connection connections.
  • Network basics (20%): It is crucial to understand the network architecture in order to detect vulnerabilities. Endpoint devices such as firewalls, intrusion prevention system (IPSs), or authentication technologies can all be used to protect data at rest and in transit. Firewalls, firewalls, IPSs and other security appliances can pose cyber-security threats through various media connectivity, physical connections, and IP address assignment. While static network features might be sufficient for some companies, others may face non-routine IP configuration issues. It is important to look at network configurations such as (IP fragmentation), routing table, MTU and simple parameters like port numbers and IP addresses when assessing data security risk.
  • Security basics (15%): Access control, authentication, data center security policies and physical access controls are all essential security measures that IT professionals use to identify users and assets.
  • IP services (10%) Understand and test the components and functions of a VPN connection. This includes finding public DNS servers that resolve hostnames with incorrect addresses or none; understanding NTP and NAT configuration; inspecting DHCP and DNS functionality; examining per hop behavior; and using TFTP/FTP description.
  • Automation & Programmability (10%):This guide will show you how to compare traditional networks to controller-based networks, make automation suggestions, and interpret JSON to get the most from your switching systems.

It is easy to get a job. To be hired, you must only meet certain criteria. You can also show that you have the necessary networking skills to be hired. The CCNA credential, which is accepted worldwide, is valid for three years from the date it was earned. Your CCNA certification can be renewed by passing another CCN exam, or obtaining higher-level professional credentials (CCNP).

The CCNA certification, which is one of the most sought-after CISCO certifications requires no prior knowledge. This certification will provide a solid foundation for network administration skills. SPOTO is a great resource for those who want to get into this field. Call us today


Start the discussion...

To Leave a Comment or reply to posts please log in